Shop for cars

Motor1.com Team

Local Management Team

Kanishka Sonnadara

Kanishka Sonnadara

Lead Editor
kanishka.sonnadara@motor1.com
  • Automotive and motorcycle content writer/editor for over half a dozen years
  • Commercial photographer for nearly a decade
  • Early adopter of all things social media and digital community building
Articles by Kanishka Sonnadara
Daniel Barron

Daniel Barron

News Editor
daniel.barron@motor1.com
  • Twelve year veteran of the Canadian automotive industry and former editor at now-defunct Autonet.ca
  • Owner of numerous Lamborghinis and classic performance cars... in Forza Horizon 3
  • Has daily fantasies of drifting around Tokyo and befriending Bow Wow
Articles by Daniel Barron
Benjamin Hunting

Benjamin Hunting

Editor
benjamin.hunting@motor1.com
  • A seasoned automotive journalist who likes to keep the shiny side up on track days
  • Huge passion for classic cars, has too many projects on the go
  • Loves all music and is a friend to vinyl
Articles by Benjamin Hunting

Global management

John Neff

John Neff

Editor in Chief
john.neff@motor1.com
  • John Neff was Editor in Chief of Autoblog.com for nearly ten years while it grew to become the largest automotive news website on the Internet, and he then spent two years as Senior Autos Editor at The Wirecutter.
Seyth Miersma

Seyth Miersma

Executive Editor
seyth.miersma@motor1.com
  • Ten-year veteran of the automotive journalism industry
  • Former Senior Editor at Autoblog.com, Editor-In-Chief at Winding Road digital magazine
  • Ardent supporter of the weird, unloved, and under-appreciated corners of the car world. Tall guy that loves tiny cars
Geoff Love

Geoff Love

President - European Operations Motor1.com
geoff.love@motor1.com
  • Over 20 years working with some the UKs largest publishers including BBC, Bauer, and Dennis Publishing
  • Launch Managing Director of Octane - one of the worlds most respected classic car brands
  • Publishing Director at Dennis Publishing - leading the transition of evo from print to a multi platform and international brand
  • Jazz saxophone player!
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Director of Motor1.com France
guillaume.navarro@motor1.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship
Brian Potter

Brian Potter

Global Daily News Editor
brian.potter@motor1.com
  • Founder of WorldCarFans.com in 1999, Brian has developed a strong understanding of Internet media from a publishing perspective. His automotive background which includes an Automotive Technical Degree in addition to a variety of technical accreditations in the construction, repair and maintenance of automobiles has allowed him to set the editorial direction for WorldCarFans and give it a global appeal.
Filippo Salza

Filippo Salza

President of European Operations
filippo.salza@motor1.com
  • Over 15 years of experience in digital business
Alex Rothbert

Alex Rothbert

Controller

Directors of international editions

Allesandro Lago

Allesandro Lago

Director of Motor1.com Italy
alessandro.lago@motor1.com
  • 15 year in online publishing
  • 10 year in automotive journalism
  • OmniAuto.it's founder on 2000
  • World Car of The Year Juror
Cihangir Perperik

Cihangir Perperik

Director of Motor1.com Turkey
cihangir.perperik@motor1.com
  • He founded the first and largest F1 fan site of Turkey, TurkiyeF1.com in 1998.
  • He has 18 years of online media experience.
  • He also started the first motorsport newspaper of Turkey called "Damali Bayrak" in 2002.
Fábio Trindade

Fábio Trindade

Director of Motor1.com Brazil
fabio.trindade@motor1.com
  • Founded Carplace.com.br in 2006
Guillaume Navarro

Guillaume Navarro

Director of Motor1.com France
guillaume.navarro@motor1.com
  • F1 broadcaster on the 2009 F1 championship for RMC Radio/BFM TV
  • Rich international experience on lead motorsport and automotive TV, radio, print and online media
  • PR and account management for AOL, Pirelli F1, Red Bull Media House, World Superbike Championship
Jon Quirk

Jon Quirk

Director of Motor1.com UK
jon.quirk@motor1.com
  • Joined Motor1 from Autotrader where he was Editor in Chief
  • Has previously held senior positions at Autocar, Pistonheads, Which? and BskyB.

Writers

Chris Bruce

Chris Bruce

Contributing writer
chris.bruce@motor1.com
  • Former news writer at Autoblog
  • B.S in Journalism and B.A in German from Ohio University
  • Loves tiny cars, especially ones with high-revving engines
Anthony Karr

Anthony Karr

Contributing writer
anthony.karr@motor1.com
  • ormer editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Bachelor's degree at Transportation Engineering
  • Likes big, rational, and practical vehicles with plenty of torque
Adrian Padeanu

Adrian Padeanu

Contributing writer
adrian.padeanu@motor1.com
  • Former editor at WorldCarFans.com
  • Graduated from Economy and Business Administration University of Craiova, with a Master's Degree in European Business Management
  • Fan of cheap, no-frills cars with an infatuation for a certain Czech brand
Kevin

Kevin "Crash" Corrigan

Contributor
crash@crashcorrigan.ca
  • Referred to as Canada’s Clarkson with nearly 40 years of auto industry experience
  • Ex-Brit, Ex-mechanic, ex- car salesman, ex-rally driver with 12 years of auto writing
  • Learned to drive at 8, bought first car by 11 and owned many classic Euro cars since
Articles by Kevin "Crash" Corrigan