The Canadian Touring Car Championship has revealed its 2017 schedule made of six race meetings held in Eastern Canada.

A road racing series, CTCC recently announced a new partnership with Pirelli Tire Canada which will see all cars run on Pirelli Racing Slicks and will bring new opportunities.

Organizers say that additional teams are joining the series and they are looking forward to seeing several new race cars this season including an Acura TLX, a Toyota GT86 and a number of BMW M235iR.

Race fans will be able to enjoy 14 rounds over six events, equally divided between the provinces of Québec and Ontario.


More from Canadian motorsport:

CTCC will start the season at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park near Toronto in May with the first double-header of the summer. Then, it’s off to Calabogie Motorsports Park near Ottawa in June and then to Circuit ICAR in Mirabel in July for a one-day event, a first in the history of CTCC.

The series for showroom-stock, race-prepared cars will present its very first triple-header at the prestigious Grand Prix de Trois-Rivières. Already an annual feature of the CTCC schedule, this triple-header will be quite challenging for the teams, but most spectacular for the fans.

A few weeks later, a second triple-header is scheduled for the Chevrolet Silverado 250 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park. The grand finale will take place at Circuit ICAR at the end of September.

2017 Canadian Touring Car Championship Presented by Pirelli Schedule

Date Rounds Circuit Location
May 19-21 1 & 2 Canadian Tire Motorsport Park Ontario
June 17-18 3 & 4 Calabogie Motorsports Park Ontario
July 8 5 & 6 Circuit ICAR Québec
August 11-13 7, 8 & 9 Grand Prix de Trois-Rivières Québec
September 1-3 10, 11 & 12 Canadian Tire Motorsport Park Ontario
September 30 13 & 14 Circuit ICAR Québec



Be part of something big